Escanor in Doomsday: buying orbs did not guarantee the skin
An archived review of the September 2026 Seven Deadly Sins collaboration: Escanor's reward, random drops versus Fairy King's Forest progress and the event's separate deadlines.
Published · Updated

During Doomsday: Last Survivors' September 2026 Seven Deadly Sins collaboration, Escanor's skin was a reward in Fairy King's Forest. That event has ended. This archived review explains why opening the skin card and being sent to an orb pack did not establish how many actions remained before the reward. The important first step was finding Escanor's specific reward condition.
A newcomer described this confusion in a September Reddit question: the desired skin was visible, but the next screen offered packs. Replies gave different explanations. A useful answer starts with the particular event and its progress track, rather than someone else's estimate of the cost.
Start with the right event
IGG's 1 September announcement listed Escanor among the Fairy King's Forest rewards. In the original game screen below, the tab is labeled in German: Feenkönig-Wald, beneath a flowering tree. The neighboring trials, exchange and combat activity served different purposes.
The relevant check was the forest tab's reward list: the item name, required measure and current progress. If a card only led to the shop, the event screen was needed instead. A pack price answered ‘what am I buying?’, while the reward condition answered ‘what must I still complete?’ Open the full-size game screen.

One orb, several kinds of result
In the forest, an orb fell through obstacles toward one of seven exits. Alongside the landing reward, there were accumulated Aura Points and separate progress from hitting Surprise Rings. These were three different measures, easily confused if you watched only the animation.
Random loot. The item received after a drop did not explain the state of the other tracks. An unwanted drop did not establish that all progress had been lost. The useful comparison was the measures before and after the action.
Accumulated rewards. The necessary questions were which track was linked to the desired item, how far it had advanced and which action filled it. A neighboring prize's requirement could not be applied to Escanor simply because the icons had matching borders.
Ring rewards. Ring progress was counted separately. Without an explicit connection in the skin's description, a filled ring track was not proof that the skin should already have unlocked.
A free attempt was not a free skin
IGG provided one free attempt per day. That allowed participation, but did not establish that every player could reach every reward, especially when starting near the event's end.
Before a purchase, four figures mattered: the goal, current progress, missing amount and deadline. The pack contents then needed checking. Did it contain the skin, an activation item or only consumables for further attempts? Those were different purchases.
A fixed reward threshold and known increment allowed the remaining actions to be calculated, subtracting any free actions still available. If the result depended on chance, that calculation could not guarantee the reward. A few lucky drops from other players were not a promise for another account.
This article gives no exact Escanor threshold or total acquisition cost: the public announcement did not disclose them, and a verified, applicable reward screen with those figures was unavailable. The reward condition, offer contents and event timer were the evidence needed before spending, rather than an invented price.
Other activities had different rewards
The other activities worked differently: trials advanced through tasks, the experiment rewarded completed lines and the Galand battle involved obtaining and exchanging Knight's Proof. The collaboration overview lists these activities. The desired reward determined which activity mattered; the shared Seven Deadly Sins artwork did not make them interchangeable.
Group attacks on Galand also needed an agreed gathering time. Our alliance activity checklist helps distinguish too few available players from a schedule you cannot attend. That coordination lesson remains useful beyond this finished event.
The forest had its own final day
IGG's published schedule gave Fairy King's Forest 1–29 September 2026, UTC, while the overall collaboration and web dice event ran 1–30 September. The main banner's date did not extend the separate mini-game. Unused orbs were removed after the forest ended. IGG separately gave unused web dice a deadline of 30 September 2026, 23:59 UTC — 1 October, 02:59 in Moscow. That deadline has passed and did not extend Fairy King's Forest.
A separate reward was offered for collaboration feedback. The survey closed on 30 September 2026, 23:59 UTC — 1 October, 02:59 in Moscow. IGG's official announcement offered 300 Gems and 2 Signaling Devices. During the event, players could open in-game mail, find ‘The Seven Deadly Sins Collab Satisfaction Survey’ and complete the questionnaire. The post did not specify reward delivery timing. This is an archived offer; its survey deadline did not extend the forest mini-game.
The lasting lesson is to find the desired item in the correct reward list, read its condition and compare it with actual progress before considering additional attempts. Saving the reward card and progress screen makes a question to an officer or support precise, with an answer that can be checked. It does not reopen this completed September event.
Frequently asked questions
Were Escanor and Meliodas two new heroes in this collaboration?
Sources
- IGG — official collaboration announcement, 1 September 2026
- IGG — official collaboration page: skin types and rewards
- Reddit — a player's question about unlocking the skin, September 2026
- Inven Global — overview of collaboration activities
- LDPlayer — original event menu screen, 3 September 2026
- IGG — Seven Deadly Sins survey reward and deadline, checked 29 September 2026

