AION 2 Blue Candy Key: four energy items for 60 fragments
Where Candy Key Fragments come from, which recipe to select and what Blue Candy contains. The weekly per-server limit and rewards in NC's Halloween rules.
Published · Updated

A Halloween Blue Candy Key in AION 2 Global requires 60 fragments. If you are also saving coins for the seasonal chest skin, keep the two reward routes separate: the key uses a different material. NC's rules list four Odyle Energy items among Blue Candy's contents.
Where to get the 60 fragments
The material is Candy Key Fragment (Event). NC's patch notes name two sources: completion rewards from Expedition and Transcendence dungeons. Look for that exact item name among your rewards.
The announcement does not state how many fragments one clear gives. It therefore cannot establish an exact number of runs. Check your actual stock before planning the 60-fragment recipe. Attendance Pumpkin Coins are not its ingredient.
How to craft the blue key
Open the event recipes in Substance Morph, the recipe-based item-conversion system. Select Blue Candy Key (Event): 60 Candy Key Fragments produce one key. Check the colour before confirming, because red and yellow recipes are listed alongside it.
The recipe lists 100% success. That percentage concerns converting collected fragments into a key. The table does not state the fragments' dungeon drop rate.

Open the recipes and limits at full size.
What Blue Candy contains
The event description says keys open seasonal candies placed in towns. The blue route's container is Blue Candy. After crafting the key, find the corresponding candy in a town. The patch does not provide exact object coordinates.
Blue Candy lists Odyle Energy (Bound) ×4, Resurrection Spiritstone (Bound) ×10, Halloween Candy (Bound) ×5 and Halloween Cookie (Bound) ×5. NC explicitly says opening it grants all listed contents.
Four means four Odyle Energy items. This rules section does not specify how many energy-bar points one item restores. Bound indicates the item's binding status.
When comparing candy rewards with purchases, check the temporary 20-item per-character limit at Wind Breeze Merchants. That offer and the seasonal exchange have different restrictions. A higher shop limit does not change the Blue Candy Key recipe.
When to choose another colour
Compare neighbouring rows if you need different rewards. Red Candy lists Growth Pet Chest ×20 and Battle Enhance Scroll ×10. Yellow Candy lists 10,000 Abyss Points and Life Crystal ×10. Both also list five Halloween Candy and five Halloween Cookie. For Odyle Energy items, choose the blue route.
Each of the three colour recipes costs 60 fragments. One key of each colour requires 60 × 3 = 180 fragments. If your only aim is the energy items, the blue recipe still costs 60; crafting all colours is unnecessary for that aim.

Open the original candy contents at full size.
Weekly limit and event deadline
Each colour-key row says once per week per server. Do not treat it as a separate allowance for every character on that server. The announcement does not give the weekly reset time.
The announced European-calendar event runs from after October 14 maintenance until before November 4, 2026 maintenance. Its end depends on maintenance; midnight is not the stated deadline. Check the recipe's actual availability in your client.
If you plan to move servers, read the AION 2 character-transfer conditions. This patch does not explain repeat key crafting after a move, so do not budget rewards on an assumed reset.
